Congratulations to the 2014 Personal Finance Challenge Winners

Students from ARL in Howard County placed 1st in this year's Challenge.

Programs / Events




Executive Committee Chair
Gary Kaufman

Vice-Chair & Development Committee Chair
Honorary Board Chair
Dr. Maravene Loeschke, President
Towson University

Standing Member - State Superintendent of Schools
Dr. Lillian Lowery, State Superintendent of Schools
Maryland State Department of Education

Standing Member –Towson University
Dr. Shohreh Kaynama,
Dean College of Business and Economics

Secretary and Education Chair
Kathy Dill
Talbot County Public Schools

Treasurer and Finance Chair
Jim Godfrey
CCCS of MD & DE, Inc.

Legislative Affairs Chair
Chris DiPietro
Mid-Atlantic Financial Svs. Association

Marketing and Public Relations Chair

Nominations Chair


Rahn Barnes
Healthy Neigborhoods
Dave Beck
Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond
John Bratsakis
MDDC Credit Union Association
Stephen Briggs
Wells Fargo
Mary Overcash Brunk

Matt Clarke
New York Life

Scott Cost
JHU Physics Lab

Allen Cox
Maryland Coalition for Financial Literacy

Carl Delmont
Freedmont Mortgage Corporation

Chuck Ecker

Chuck Faunce
Gorfine, Schiller, Gardyn, PA

Craig Gegorek
Gegorek & Company, P.A.

Brooke Hodges
Bank of America
Christopher Holt
Susquehanna Bank
Jim Jenkins
SC&H Groups

Senator Katherine Klausmeier
Maryland Senate

Yolanda Killian
Maryland Automobile Insurance Fund

Dana Pescosolido
Legg Mason, Inc.

Mark Robinson
T. Rowe Price Associates, Inc.
Ken Venick
Equity Mortgage Lending
Meg Woodside
The Woodside Foundation

TU Econ Dept Laision:
Melissa Groves
Towson University
College of Business and Economics


Andy Bertamini
Wells Fargo

Darrel DrownDrown and Crown Financial Services

Jeff Hooke
Hooke & Associates

J. Ben Jenkins, Vice President
Monumental Life Insurance Company

Michael Molloy, Sr. Vice President
Stifel, Nicolaus & Company, Inc.

Charles Moore, President
Telatlantic Communications, Inc.

Thomas Podesta, retired
VP-Telecom Ind. Services
Bell Atlantic

Robert W. Schaefer, Executive Director
France Merrick Foundation

Donald Sheeler, Managing Director
Provident Investment Center

Dr. Theresa Alban, Superintendent,
 Frederick County Public Schools
Mrs. Barbara Canavan, Interim Superintendent,
 Harford County Public Schools
Dr. David Cox, Superintendent,
 Allegany County Public Schools
Dr. S. Dallas Dance, Superintendent,
 Baltimore County Public Schools
Dr. Renee A. Foose, Superintendent
Howard County Public Schools

Dr. John Fredericksen, Superintendent,
Wicomico County Public Schools
Mr. Stephen Guthrie, Superintendent,
 Carroll County Public Schools
Dr. John Gaddis, Superintendent,
 Somerset County Public Schools
Ms. Nancy Highsmith, Interim Superintendent,
 Calvert County Public Schools
Dr. Michael Matirano, Superintendent,
St. Mary’s County Public Schools
Dr. Khalid Mumin, Superintendent,
 Caroline County Public Schools
Dr. Henry Wagner, Superintendent,
Dorchester County Public Schools

Mr. Clayton M Wilcox, Superintendent
Washington County Public Schools

Dr. Carol Williamson, Superintendent
Queen Anne's County Public Schools


Back To Top Of Page